Sunday, January 16, 2011

Dakar - Trucks: Unstoppable Chagin wins seventh Dakar!!!

Vladimir Chagin took the final stage to end a successful Dakar Rally campaign in style!!!

The Russian built up his remarkable Dakar numbers still further – sealing his seventh overall victory, and winning eight of the 13 stages to take his career total to 63.
Firdaus Kabirov, who pushed his Russian compatriot and Kamaz team-mate closest, settled for second place on the final stage and in the overall standings.
Kabirov, three-times a Dakar winner himself, was joined by Eduard Nikolaev in a Russian one-two-three in the final standings.
In the quads, Alejandro Patronelli kept his composure to finish third on the day and make sure that he took the Dakar Rally title.
The Argentine held off the challenge of countryman Sebastian Halpern to win by seven seconds short of an hour.
Lukasz Laskawiec completed the top three in the overall classification with an impressive victory in the final stage of the rally.
The Pole came home four minutes, 11 seconds ahead of nearest rival Christophe Declerck – just enough to leapfrog the Frenchman on to the podium.

1 Vladimir Tchaguine 48:28:54
2 Firdaus Kabirov + 30:04 +
3 Ilgizar Mardeev + 5:44:56 +
4 Franz Echter + 5:45:37 +
5 Pep Vila + 7:16:01 +
6 Marcel van Vliet + 10:42:03 +
7 Hugo Duisters + 11:35:06 +

news & Photo From:

No comments:

Post a Comment