Saturday, March 5, 2011

WTCC unveils 2011 entry list!!!

The entry list for the 2011 FIA WTCC has been released subject to FIA approval!!!

The season kicks off at Curitiba, Brazil, on March 20, and 21 competitors have been entered for the full season with Carlos Bueno a local addition for the Brazilian event.
Representing 16 nationalities and four manufacturers (BMW, Chevrolet, SEAT and Volvo), most teams signed two-year agreements, according to promoter Marcello Lotti.
"We are satisfied because we retained a solid 21-car grid in spite of the recession that keeps affecting motorsport activities worldwide," Lotti said. "This makes us trustful in the near future, especially when we look at the first full season participation of Polestar Racing with a Volvo car.
"It is also very rewarding to see that all the represented Manufacturers are investing on the new 1.6-litre turbo engine. And this will enable all the teams to switch to the new engines sometimes during this season."

2011 entry list:

Number; Team; Driver; Car

1 Chevrolet; Yvan Muller (FRA); Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
2 Chevrolet; Robert Huff (GBR); Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
3 Lukoil - SUNRED; Gabriele Tarquini (ITA); SEAT Leon 2.0 TDI
4 Lukoil - SUNRED; Aleksei Dudukalo (RUS); SEAT Leon 2.0 TDI
5 Zengo-Dension Team; Norbert Michelisz (HUN); BMW 320 TC
6 Chevrolet; Carlos 'Caca' Bueno (BRA); Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
7 SEAT Swiss Racing by SUNRED; Fredy Barth (SUI); SEAT León 2.0 TDI
8 Chevrolet; Alain Menu (SUI); Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
9 bamboo-engineering; Darryl O'Young (HKG); Chevrolet Lacetti
10 bamboo-engineering; Yukinori Taniguchi (JPN); Chevrolet Lacetti
11 Liqui Moly Team Engstler; Kristian Poulsen (DNK); BMW 320 TC
12 Liqui Moly Team Engstler; Franz Engstler (DEU); BMW 320 TC
14 Deteam KK Motorsport Marchy; Lee Ying Kin (HKG); BMW 320 TC
15 ROAL Motorsport; Tom Coronel (NLD); BMW 320 TC
17 SUNRED; Michel Nykjær (DNK); SEAT Leon 2.0 TDI
18 SUNRED; Tiago Monteiro (PRT); SEAT Leon 2.0 TDI
20 Proteam Racing; Javier Villa Garcia (ESP); BMW 320 TC
21 Proteam Racing; Fabio Fabiani (ITA); BMW 320si
25 Proteam Racing; Mehdi Bennani (MAR); BMW 320 TC
30 Polestar Volvo; Robert Dahlgren (SWE); Volvo C30
35 Wiechers-Sport; Urs Sonderegger (SUI); BMW 320 TC
74 SUNRED; Pepe Oriola (ESP); SEAT Leon 2.0 TDI


No comments:

Post a Comment